Advertising Material

Advertising Material


Publications

Search Newsroom

How Not To Lend – A Lender Liability Tutorial

May 9, 2022 By Lea Pauley Goff Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5731 lea.goff@skofirm.com Remember the TV show What Not to Wear, that helped… (Read More)

Apr. 20, 2022

UPDATE: SUMMARY OF 2022 KENTUCKY TAX REFORM LEGISLATION

April 11, 2022 By Timothy J. Eifler Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC 502.560.4208 timothy.eifler@skofirm.com Stephen A. Sherman Counsel to the Firm, Louisville 502.568.5405 stephen.sherman@skofirm.com Cameron… (Read More)

Apr. 11, 2022

Preference Claims and the Ordinary Course Defense: A Tale of Two Suppliers

March 23, 2022 By Emily L. Pagorski Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5763 emily.pagorski@skofirm.com Suppliers beware:  Even if the timing of a customer’s payments… (Read More)

Mar. 23, 2022

SUMMARY OF 2022 KENTUCKY TAX REFORM LEGISLATION

March 4, 2022 By Timothy J. Eifler Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC 502.560.4208 timothy.eifler@skofirm.com Stephen A. Sherman Counsel to the Firm, Louisville 502.568.5405 stephen.sherman@skofirm.com Cameron… (Read More)

Mar. 4, 2022

U.S. Congress Passes Bill Amending the Federal Arbitration Act to Ban Mandatory Arbitration and Class Action Waivers for Sexual Assault and Sexual Harassment Claims

February 15, 2022 By Steven T. Clark Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5788 steven.clark@skofirm.com On February 10, 2022, the U.S. Senate passed H.R. 4445,… (Read More)

Feb. 15, 2022

U.S. Supreme Court Decisions Impact Enforcement of Vaccine Mandates

January 14, 2022 By Elizabeth S. Muyskens Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (859) 231-3626 elizabeth.muyskens@skofirm.com and  Amy L. Miles Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502)… (Read More)

Jan. 14, 2022

Who Is the Client? Ethics Issues in Structuring Start-Ups and Representing Early-Stage Companies

When a lawyer is retained as counsel by the founders of a new business, it is fundamentally important that the lawyer determine who is—and who… (Read More)

Dec. 13, 2021

Service and Emotional Support Animals: What They Are and When They Must be Accommodated

November 30, 2021 By Jordan M. Saner Associate, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (812) 759-3852 jordan.saner@skofirm.com In the late-evening hours of October 9th, 2018, passengers on… (Read More)

Nov. 30, 2021

OSHA Issues Emergency Nationwide Vaccine-or-Test Mandate for Private Businesses

November 5, 2021 By Amy L. Miles Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5751 amy.miles@skofirm.com On Thursday, November 4th, the Biden administration announced a January… (Read More)

Nov. 5, 2021
1 - 9( 690 Articles Found )
1237677