Advertising Material

Advertising Material


Publications

Search Newsroom

LLC in Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Not Obligated to Remit State Taxes on Behalf of Out-of-State Members

North Carolina has a statute providing that the manager of an LLC doing business in North Carolina must on behalf of out-of-state members remit to… (Read More)

Oct. 12, 2020

Navigating Through the Constant Changing Sea of Immigration: COVID-19 Visa Restrictions and the National Interest Exception

October 6, 2020 By Jamila M. Carter Attorney, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (859) 231-3079 jamila.carter@skofirm.com Throughout the COVID-19 crisis, the issuance of several Presidential Proclamations… (Read More)

Oct. 6, 2020

Possible Estate and Gift Tax Changes on the Horizon

September 29, 2020 By D. Randall Gibson Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5733 randall.gibson@skofirm.com John P. Broadhead Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (812) 452-3577… (Read More)

Sep. 29, 2020

Recent Court Ruling Finds Force Majeure Clause In Commercial Lease Applicable But Required Tenant to Pay A Portion of Rent Due

September 22, 2020 By Joseph H. Langerak IV Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (812) 759-3817 joe.langerak@skofirm.com Christine H. Pham Attorney, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (812)… (Read More)

Sep. 22, 2020

IRS Provides Guidance on the Deferral of Certain Payroll Taxes

September 16, 2020 By John H. Henderson Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (812) 759-3802 john.henderson@skofirm.com On August 8, 2020, President Trump directed the Secretary of… (Read More)

Sep. 15, 2020

Choice of Law/Forum and Waiving the Right to a Jury Trial: California Courts Holds That the Former Cannot Do the Latter

A recent decision from a California trial court held that a Delaware choice-of-law/forum provision could not be enforced against a California resident because doing so… (Read More)

Sep. 9, 2020

What Did You Do (or Not Do) Over The Summer? Fall Update on Privacy, Data Security and Technology and the COVID Effect – or Not.

September 8, 2020 By  Lynn H. Wangerin Member Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 560-4283 lynn.wangerin@skofirm.com Andrew Donovan Attorney Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (859) 231-3076 andrew.donovan@skofirm.com… (Read More)

Sep. 4, 2020

PPP Loans and Insuring Against the SBA Audit

August 25, 2020 By Brad S. Keeton Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 568-5439 brad.keeton@skofirm.com For borrowers who took Paycheck Protection Program (“PPP”) loans in… (Read More)

Aug. 24, 2020

How to Seek Paycheck Protection Program Loan Forgiveness

August 19, 2020 Thomas E. Rutledge Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC (502) 560-4258 thomas.rutledge@skofirm.com The PPP Loan Application Window Is Closed The initial cut-off for… (Read More)

Aug. 19, 2020
28 - 36( 665 Articles Found )
2347374