May 13, 2016

Four from Stoll Keenon Ogden Elected to KBA Leadership Posts/Carl Frazier Named Outstanding Young Lawyer

Related Attorneys

Todd S. Page
Member, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

The Kentucky Bar Association’s 2016 convention concluded May 13, but for four attorneys from Stoll Keenon Ogden, PLLC the work is just beginning.

During the convention, Doug Ballantine was sworn in as the association’s vice president. A KBA member since 1988, Ballantine served on its Board of Governors from 2008 to 2014. He previously served on the Ethics, Finance and Professionalism committees, as well as chair of the Continuing Legal Education Commission.

Eileen O’Brien was re-elected to her position representing the 4th Supreme Court District on KBA’s Board of Governors. She is past president of the Kentucky Bar Foundation Board and serves on the editorial board for Kentucky Bench and Bar, the KBA’s monthly publication.

Eric Weihe was selected as chair-elect of the KBA Young Lawyers Division. The division provides educational, engagement and social opportunities for young attorneys in the early stages of their careers.

Todd Page was selected as chair of the Civil Litigation Section, which promotes education, research, communication and coordination with other groups as ways to improve the quality of all types of civil litigation.

Frazier’s achievements recognized

Carl Frazier was honored with the KBA’s 2016 Outstanding Young Lawyer Award, recognizing a Kentucky attorney under 40 who has excelled in the practice of law, service to the legal profession and community, and whose contributions to both the legal profession and the public are exceptional.

Since joining SKO in 2007, Frazier has been honored with numerous awards demonstrating his high level of professionalism and service. These include the Fayette County Outstanding Young Lawyer Award, Transylvania University Young Professional Award and his election as Barrister of the Central Kentucky American Inn of Court.

Frazier was appointed by the Kentucky Supreme Court to the Kentucky Continuing Legal Education Commission and currently co-chairs the KBA’s Diversity Working Group as well as the CLE Programming Committee for KBA’s 2016 convention.  

Related Attorneys